If you performed a factory reset on your View monitor (by holding the reset button at the back of the monitor for 5-6 seconds) you will need to carry out a few steps in the app to get back up and running!
When you factory reset a View monitor, it clears any Bluetooth bonds or WiFi networks it had previously. If you do nothing in the app after you perform a factory reset, you will notice that the View monitor stops updating and indicates it has no connection.
To fix this, you need to unpair the monitor from your account by selecting "unpair monitor" in the Device settings. Once you have successfully unpaired the monitor from your account, you will be able pair with the monitor again from your app and set it up freshly again.